jueves, 9 de julio de 2009

Bailes Típicos - Typical Dances (Denis)

In Bolivia there are many typical dances like Diablada, Chaquarrera, Achas, and Morenada, Tinku, etc. For example, Diablada is from Oruro because there was “El Socavón” a fight between good and evil. Chaquarrera is from Chuquisaca where a man named Luis invented the hymn of Chuquisaca. Achas, Morenada, and Tinku were invented by men from different provinces. For example I like Tinku because the costume has many colors and also because the movements are nice. My mother likes it much because she is from Potosí.

Mis materias - My subjects (Sergio)

My subjects are:

Mathematics – in mathematics we are learning the number composition

Natural Science – we are learning the parts of the cell

Language – we are learning the verb

Social Studies – we are learning the travels of Cristóbal Colón [Christopher Columbus]

Religion – we are learning of violence

Music – we are learning the parts of the instruments

Art – we are learning graphic design

Physical Education – we are exercising the muscles

miércoles, 8 de julio de 2009

Introduction - Denis

I am 12 years old and I have three siblings. I like the subject art. My mother is a homemaker. My father is a taxi driver. My birthday is 29 of April. My favorite plate is silpancho and also I like soccer. I also like four subjects; mathematics, English, workshops, social studies. I study in the school San Vicente de Paul. Before I studied in the school Salvador. Now I study in Mineros San Juan, where I live. In this school I have lots friends that are good and I am in seventh grade. I also pass computer class. I pass eight subjects with good teachers. I like the music reaggeton and also classics. My mother dreams that my brother becomes professional. I dream to become first place of the students [valedictorian] and take the trophy. I would feel happy because always I want my parents to feel proud and because I would be the first of my siblings.

Introduction - Sergio

My Life
I have three siblings plus me we are four. Three boys and one girl. My papa is a builder. I was born in 1997. My favorite subject is mathematics. My big sister is seventeen years old and my other big brother is fifteen years old and my little brother is ten years old. My mama is a homemaker. My sister works as a cook and my brother works in an iron workshop and I work folding papers. My little brother helps my mom. I have five cousins in this barrio. My godfather is working in Argentina. I am in seventh grade. I take nine subjects, mathematics, science, social studies, language arts, religion, music, physical education, and computer. My sister now does not live with us. In all the afternoons I go to play soccer and Sundays I can go wherever I want. My favorite food is vegetable soup. I do not like wake up early because my feet are numb. I like to play instruments. My favorite anime is Dragonball.

martes, 7 de julio de 2009

Introduction - Miguel

My name is Miguel. I am 14 years old. I live in the city of Cochabamba. It is a place very beautiful. I like to play sports like volleyball, soccer, and basketball but I do not like basketball a lot more I like soccer. I have three siblings. They are called Lúis, Paola, and Yobana. When I get out of bed, I eat breakfast and clean my room. In the afternoon, I go to the playground at five oclock with my little brother and sometimes I go with my two sisters. We go to the playground to play volleyball or soccer. I like to drive a bicycle. My sisters do not like to drive bicycles because they have fear of falling. My favorite plate is piquemacho and oven chicken. I like to spend time with my family, go to the park or to the playground, or to my cousins. I will live in the city of Cochabamba three years more or four then I go to Santa Cruz to live. I was born in Santa Cruz. To me, Cochabamba is more pretty than Santa Cruz. I do not know if it is the same for my sisters but I am sure. In Santa Cruz, my uncles treated them bad and for this reason they should like Cochabamba.